Strongs Number pop-up

The place to post any Bugs or Problems you may have with the Current Release Version

Strongs Number pop-up

Postby novar » Sun May 08, 2011 10:40 am

I'm running BA v4.0 When I hover over the strong's number in AVs tab the pop-up says Strong's Dictionary not loaded. Yet the strongs number and definition show up in the dictionary panel Strong's TVM Tab. Can you fix the pop-up issue? Or is there a setting or module I need to download to make the pop-up work correctly?
Thanks
Robert

PS Great Program!
novar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby Tim » Sun May 08, 2011 11:58 am

You must have the newer StrongEX module. v4.0 won't recognize it since it is a new feature of 4.1. Try updating to v4.2 and see if the popup works, http://www.BibleAnalyzer.com/BA-Update421.exe.
Tim Morton
Developer, Bible Analyzer

But to him that worketh not, but believeth on him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness. (Rom 4:5 AV)
Tim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby novar » Tue May 10, 2011 7:49 am

Tim, I downloaded 4.2 and ran the program and the po-up still shows strong's not loaded. Any ideas?
Thanks
Robert
novar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby Tim » Tue May 10, 2011 3:49 pm

Look in you Modules/Dictionaries folder for a file named Stongs.dct. If there is one named strong.dct, rename it to strongs.dct.
Tim Morton
Developer, Bible Analyzer

But to him that worketh not, but believeth on him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness. (Rom 4:5 AV)
Tim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby novar » Tue May 10, 2011 9:53 pm

I checked and there is only a s-strong and an s-strong.idx files.
Is there just a strongs file I can download to replace these so the po-up will work?
Robert
novar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby Tim » Tue May 10, 2011 10:28 pm

Try this one,
http://www.bibleanalyzer.com/files/s-strongEx.zip

Just extract it to the dictionaries folder.
Tim Morton
Developer, Bible Analyzer

But to him that worketh not, but believeth on him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness. (Rom 4:5 AV)
Tim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby novar » Fri May 13, 2011 12:59 am

Tim, I downloaded and extracted the s-strongs to the dictionary folder, but I still have the same issue. If I purched the new CD would the strongs pop up work then? I'd sure like to take advantage of thr new updated tools.
Thanks
Robert
novar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby shane2peru » Thu May 03, 2012 11:35 am

I come across this thread, because I too have been having this problem. I'm on a Mac, and I think on Linux this worked for me. I can look stuff up in the Strong's dictionary, however pop up doesn't work and the error message is:
Code: Select all
"Strong's Dictionary not loaded see Bibleanalyzer.com"


Any ideas?

Shane
Serving the King,
Shane Rice
Romans 12:1-2
www.rices2peru.com
shane2peru
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:53 am
Location: Peru, South America

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby Tim » Thu May 03, 2012 3:22 pm

An older module most likely,

Go to your
/Library/Application Support/Bible Analyzer/Modules/Dictionary
folder and look for any .dct files that have "strongs" in them. You only want s-strongsEx.dct. Remove the others. If you don't have it, download it here,
www.bibleanalyzer.com/files/s-strongsEx.zip
and extract it in that folder.

If you still have trouble, let me know.
Tim Morton
Developer, Bible Analyzer

But to him that worketh not, but believeth on him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness. (Rom 4:5 AV)
Tim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Strongs Number pop-up

Postby shane2peru » Thu May 03, 2012 4:28 pm

That did it! Thanks! I moved a bunch of files around and cleaned up an old installation while I had my sleeves rolled up. At any rate that did fix the problem.

Shane
Serving the King,
Shane Rice
Romans 12:1-2
www.rices2peru.com
shane2peru
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:53 am
Location: Peru, South America


Return to Bugs & Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests

cron